Pregnant Doe

While taking a break this morning to watch the deer eat the clover in our yard, I noticed the one doe has a distinct bulge in her midsection that the other deer don’t have.

She must be pregnant.

So with a little luck we’ll have a one or two new fawns dancing in the yard before Summer comes.

Our pregnant doe in the foreground.

Our pregnant doe in the foreground.

I'm no scientist, so I don't know for sure but the other two deer very well could be her fawns from last year.

I’m no scientist, so I don’t know for sure but the other two deer very well could be her fawns from last year.

Having clover in the yard means the deer do some of the mowing chores for me.

Having clover in the yard means the deer do some of the mowing chores for me.

1 thought on “Pregnant Doe

  1. Pingback: Baby Deer | nine apple trees

Leave a comment