Sharing My Art – Day #2

Day #2 of this artist chain mail challenge

“Post three of your works for five days and nominate another person to do the same.”

Tile Paintings – These abstract pieces are inspired by the geometry of rural landscapes, as well as simple floor or wall tiles you’d find in your home. Each section is painted individually with a brush and it’s always fun to see how they turn out when they’re complete. Sometimes the strokes seem to cross over from one section another adding another layer of interest. As will all my paintings, I try to keep your eye moving, and also make them interesting when viewed up close as well as from afar.

#1 – “Tiles” – June 2008 15″ x 30″ (I still have this one)
#2 – “Seven” – June 2008 22″ x 28″ (this one lives in a box in my studio too)
#3 – “Tile Painting #1″ – July 2010 16″ x 20” (one of a series of 9 tile paintings)

Tiles

Tiles

 

Seven

Seven

Tile Painting #1

Tile Painting #1

Leave a comment