New Day

It’s been about two months since we moved out. Or I guess the boys and their mom moved out. So I decided to change the header for this journal. Now it’s just a picture of the horizon I took years ago last time I was in Florida with the boys.

I’ll keep the title of the blog. Not sure I have a reason to change that. The four apples I took are still in my fridge, getting wrinkly but generally still holding their own and not rotting yet. I wonder if there is a way to preserve them.

Writing has always been therapeutic. And this digital journal has always been more about me than about anything you might learn here. But if I helped someone learn something or avoid a mistake then that’s a good bonus.

I’ve got a bathroom and a kitchen I want to remodel in the new house, so hopefully I’ll have the mental energy to share those projects with you.

I’d love to get this little house fixed up and aim to sell it in the spring and find something with a basketball hoop for the boys. And a place to re-erect the trampoline. They aren’t currently talking to me, but I like to dream of a day when they let me back into their world.

I don’t expect anyone to understand. And I’m too tired to explain. At least too tired tonight.

It was another tough day.

Luckily tomorrow is a new day.

2 thoughts on “New Day

  1. Hi Chris I’m glad you’re still writing. I’m sorry I didn’t respond previously when you posted moving day. I saw pics on FB of you and the boys with
    Nana this past weekend. I was hoping everything was at least neutral.
    I’m saddened that they would not be speaking to you their father. Parting is always best on more friendly terms. I believe in prayer and will keep you and your family in mine for peace. For now keep writing and posting and please know that I care. Love Aunt Pat

    Like

Leave a comment