Tuesday Night Quickie Update

I’m up to my eyeballs in a huge project, so no mental time to write. Yes I know, makes me a bad writer and an even worse human being. Maybe I’ll run for Congress.

Here’s what’s going on:

Bees: They are alive. Another mite treatment tomorrow

Brush Cutter: It showed up. I was admonished by FedEx, they delivered the $300 cutter to my neighbor because they didn’t know my house was back here. They said “If you live in the country you should have your packages delivered to a friend’s house in the suburbs.” Um, FedEx wait for my strongly worded letter…no worries, I’ll send it to you via UPS.

I have not been able to use the cutter yet, but it is assembled. Dumb thing uses gas / oil mixture. Why me lord?

Sleep: I don’t do it anymore.  I typically wake at 1am or 3am and stare at the ceiling, too lazy to leave my warm bed and get back to work. I have a million things racing through my mind. Definitely can’t use 2-stroke brush cutter at 3am. I’m hoping I die soon….or get a landscaper.

Music: I created the world’s best radio station on Pandora. A wonderful mix of folk and outlaw country called “Outlaw & Folk Eclectic“.  It gets me through the day. Also can’t get enough of the Avett Brothers and John Prine. Jamming to Don Williams ‘Living on Tulsa Time‘ as I write….who would want to sleep anyways.

Sandbox: No time to work on it. The boards sit where I left them. Hopefully I finish by time the boys goto college.

Studio Shelves: Now I’m the one who pushed them back off the schedule. Too busy to help install them.

Plumbing: Master sink drains should be fixed this Friday. In other news, the black and pink scum is spreading in the master shower. I’m ready to rip out all of the tile and replace it with a solid sheet of glass.

Snow Leopards: I think they are really beautiful. They look really soft too.

Pet dog: No pet dog yet.  The cat doesn’t know how good she’s got it.

Deer: I’m going to start snaring them and eating them…or just snare them and write them a strongly worded letter. Don’t really care what the rules are. A buck started rutting on my gum tree. Now I have to research tree protectors. A normal person would just put a corrugated tile pipe around the tree. I’ll turn it into my doctorate thesis.   The deer are eating plants indiscriminately, but mostly wild plants. They go into the orchard just to taunt me.

Cars: When you have “run flat” tires it just means you can ride on a flat tire as long as you’re willing to pony up a dollar for air at the gas station once a day, I say.

Ok.  That’s it for tonight. I need to attempt sleep.  Two more days until I’m done with my current big work project.

Nite.

XOXO